Define a period
..in Croatia
Today, Monday, 15 April, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 16 / 52
Day of the year : 106 / 366
Working day of the year : 74 / 253
Time (UTC +01) : 18:11

Working days

EN | HR 
Apr

15
18:11
UTC +01
Norway
Finland
Israel
Turkey
Poland
Russia
Ukraine
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
South Korea
New Zealand
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Working days world map
USA
Deutschland
United Kingdom & Ireland
Italia
España
Brasil
India
China
Belgique
Canada
Schweiz
Monaco
Portugal
Netherlands
Österreich
Greece
Luxembourg
Sweden
Denmark
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 9 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 253 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 9 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Easter Monday : Monday, 1 April, 2024
3. Labour Day : Wednesday, 1 May, 2024
4. National Day : Thursday, 30 May, 2024
5. Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day : Monday, 5 August, 2024
6. Assumption Day : Thursday, 15 August, 2024
7. All Saints' Day : Friday, 1 November, 2024
8. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
9. St. Stephen's Day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Epiphany : Saturday, 6 January, 2024
2. Easter : Sunday, 31 March, 2024
3. Anti-Fascist Struggle Day : Saturday, 22 June, 2024